ALUMNI READINGS: SPRING 2021

Join us on Zoom each month for a reading of a Shakespeare play led by Dean Eunice Roberts. Each reading will last about one hour and will be followed by a casual discussion of the work. Readings will begin at 8:00 PM London / 3:00 PM Eastern / 2:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Pacific.

Alumni from all BADA programs and all years are encouraged to participate!

You may join as either a Participant or observe as an Audience member. Registration is free, though spaces are limited, so click the links below to RSVP for the reading of your choice.

March 30 – Open Mic Night *
April 27 – Julius Caesar
May 25 – Much Ado About Nothing
June 22 – Twelfth Night

* As March is Auditions month at BADA, we’ll be doing things differently.¬†Instead of our regular reading led by Eunice, we’re inviting alumni to join us for a Shakespearean Open Mic! Sign up with a monologue or sonnet you would like to share (2 mins). Or grab a BADA buddy and share a scene (5 mins). Be playful and bold! This is not an audition and pieces do not need to be memorized. As with our monthly readings, we encourage you to embrace the opportunity to dive into parts you would not normally play.

In order to allow as many alumni as possible to participate, we are asking alumni to only sign up to be a Participant in one reading this Spring. We encourage you to join us as a member of the Audience for as many as you would like.